A brief introduction

With so much spare time on my hands and a lot of suggestions from people in the journalism ‘biz’, I have started to once again start blogging. I watch nearly every Toronto sports game and have opinions of my own so I decided that I’ll come back to blogging in order to share those opinions with the rest of the world.

My blog will be centered mostly around Toronto sports teams, since I watch about 80 per cent of their game – I try to watch all their games but I can’t when I’m working- but occasionally I’ll write about other teams.

Most people also know that I’m not the biggest soccer fan – I lose integrity when I see players faking injuries- so you probably won’t hear much of the Toronto FC on here either, unless something big happens, like them making the playoffs.

I might blog occasionally about the UFC – I am a minor UFC fan, though I lost some interest after Georges St. Pierre retired. Still, I follow the No. 1 Canadian Rory MacDonald and the general landscape of the welterweight division.

This is a blog where I’m going to speak my mind so be ready for that. I am a strong believer in hockey analystics (Steve Simmons shakes his head) so be ready for me to talk about the Leafs lack of puck possession dooming them for another eventual collapse.

I’m going to critique –and sometimes rip- sports commentators. Certain ones- like Bob Cole- get my approval, while others -like Paul Romanuk- I despise.

That’s a brief introduction to my blog. To see my posts as they come along, follow me on Twitter @hnemers. If you have any comments, let me hear about them.

Everything else is fair game!

Leave a comment